### THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF WHITEWATER REGION

## By-Law # 16-04-861

# Being a By-Law to appoint a Public Library Board

WHEREAS the Township of Whitewater Region, in the best interest of the residents of the Municipality, deem it necessary to create a Public Library and a Whitewater Region Public Library Board;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that pursuant to Part 1, Sec. 1, 2, 3(1)(2)(3) of the Public Libraries Act, Revised Statutes of Ontario, 1990 Chapter P44 the Council of the Township of Whitewater Region hereby proclaim the library to be known as the Whitewater Region Public Libraries.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the following are hereby appointed to the Whitewater Region Public Library Board:

# WHITEWATER REGION PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD MEMBERS

Name	Position
Helen Francis	Chairperson
Anne Guest	Assistant Chairperson
Connie Tabbert	Secretary
Marilyn Labow	Treasurer
Donna Campbell	Trustee
Allison Smith	Trustee
Gwen Bennett	Trustee
Isabel Tanguay	Trustee
Cathy Regier	Council Representative

#### WHITEWATER REGION LIBRARIANS

Branch	Librarian
Beachburg	Marilyn Labow
Cobden	Debbi McLaughlin
Foresters Falls	Debbie Byce
Coordinating Librarian	Debbi McLaughlin

This by-law shall come into force and take effect on the day of final passing thereof.

All By-Laws or parts of By-Laws previously passed that are inconsistent with the provisions of By-Law 16-04-861 are hereby repealed.

Passed this 20 day of April, 2016.

Hal Johnson, MAYOR

Christine FitzSimons, CAO/CLERK